Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 a.m. - 2006-04-10
Blah, blah, blah
Taxes are done. House is clean. Car is clean/seat covers replaced, flower boxes are set-up with seeds, crap has been thrown out/donated, fridge is clean/baking soda boxes replaced, laundry 1/3 complete.

It was a wonderful weekend. Getting my house and car back in order. I've been running, running, running since before surgery and my sense of balance has been in disarray. I hate a messy house and dirty car. I'm so happy now that both have been taken care of.

Unfortunately, a clean/tidy house has given me inspiration for new living room furniture. Horrible, huh? My futon is lumpy and uncomfortable and I want a new couch. Actually, I want someone to give me a new couch. But I don't "need" a new couch. So a new couch, there will not be. Besides, the new couch goes to Six when her house is de-Timmay'd and there is space for one. Something comfy I can sleep on if she gets a roomie.

Seriously though, I can't wait for my brother to decide he needs new furniture. Because his couch is the most comfortable thing I've ever put my butt on. I could use a little hand me down action.

Anyway, I'm rambling. I'll shut up now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!