Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 a.m. - 2006-04-17
Balls!
I had a dream last night that I was at an Easter event, and I ordered fruit salad, and it came out with mayo and shredded cheddar cheese in it, and I nearly barfed. There were people hanging on crosses everywhere (using ropes) and people kneeling at the feet of the crosses packed in. But most people were eating.

I sent back the nasty fruit salad, requesting just fruit, and I got a few scraps of fruit at the bottom of the cup. So I complained to the manager, Then I woke up.

Analyze that!

I ended up watching a ton of movies yesterday, because I was not in the mood to hear my mom talk ad infinitum. I'm never really in the mood, but I was a littel cranky yesterday. I think it had something to do with my space being invaded by negatives. I burned like eight candles though, so hopefully that cast away the stench of bitterness.

The good thing is, my mom did the dishes, made my step-dad take out the trash, then proceeded to do ALL my laundry. She got this streak of obsessive-compulsiveness that made her want to DO things, so I let her have at it.

Its good to have my laundry done.

And the dishes...

Now, I just need to get my hallway done and the stoop sweeped and I'll be golden for a while.

Oh - I smushed a spider who was making his way across my living room floor last night. This makes the third spider encounter since I started living there a year ago. I really don't like spiders, so I need to do something to make my house less inviting to them. Not sure what that is yet.

I don't have live plants inside my house - except for one cactus which hasn't been watered in a year.

Are there plants that chase away bugs and spiders??? I'll have to do some research. I'm planting herbs in my flower boxes - basil, lavendar and oregano. I'm hoping that strong stinky herbs will be uninviting.

In other news, I tried to talk to Max on Saturday, but his phone kept cutting out after about a minute. I really think he needs a new phone, because he had his repaired a few weeks ago, and we've been having problems ever since. Its really getting frustrating, and I'm getting pissed off at him because of it. I figure if I were really hooked on a guy that I only had phone contact with, I'd be damned sure I had a phone that worked.

But then, I forget sometimes that he's a technophobe (thus no email and no working phone, maybe) and makes barely a third of what I do, which he needs for his kids, his homes, his farm, personal items, etc. Its not like he gets free rent so he has no responsibilities.

Then again, I really think he needs to put the damn phone situation on the priority list and make use of it liberally.

Damn. I hate going from being treated like a princess, to being neglected due to (I hope) bad technology.

Yes, I'm feeling insecure. But this is my first real try at a real relationship as an adult (fuck buddies and all former cruise staffers do not count), so I'm giving myself some slack.

Freakin' balls!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!