Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:49 a.m. - 2006-04-19
Silly little Zen.
I got a call this AM and my appt with the Neurosurgeon has been moved to THIS Friday!! Yay!!!

I'm crossing fingers and toes that I walk outa there with a better understanding of what's going on with my spine, and a plan to make it better. I really want to be able to hike and mountain bike this summer. I'll be very sad if I can't :(((

Oh, a friend who borrowed 900 bucks from me sent an email today that she got a home equity loan and it covers my payback too. So I get a check for 900 today. Which sounds brilliant, but really, it makes a very minor dent in a very major debt. But, I won't look a gift horse in the mouth.

I had planned to put my tax money aside, and any other gifts like the 900, for a travel fund.

However, I think its more prudent to payoff credit cards so that I have more cash flow for travel.

I still haven't seen a financial person, and I'm about 400 overspent for this paycheck already. That's just bills, rent, gas, meds, doctors (surgery bills are still rolling in), food, maybe shoes/clothes which are what killed me.

I'm learning...

The 900 will make my overdraft line of credit a lot happier. It will also give me emough float to get a cashiers check for the remainder of my 401k loan so I can turn right back around and get a bigger loan to cover about half the debt I owe.

I'm still young enough to recover from a 401k loan before I retire. So, I figure paying nominal interest to myself on half my debt beats 4 credit cards and an overdraft.

I hope it works. I'm not sure whether I can get a cashier's check based on my overdraft credit available. Banks are funny about that. I guess I'll find out.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!