Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:52 p.m. - 2006-05-17
Ready to partay!
No more wacky Max dreams last night. But I've been having super vivid dreams every night for 5 nights that go one after another up to ten or so a night. I know this, because I wake up after each one. I'm kind of tired. Not sure what's going on in my brain to make it so hyper active.

I do remember a scene from House last night that was picked up and represented in my dream. And the coolest thing in the work is that I knew I was dreaming (a first!!!) and I was able to talk myself out of it. Cool, huh?

It feels like a roller coaster ride. You know. The beginning, when the coaster jerks you back and you start flying. Each and every time. Weird, exhausting, but oddly cool.

Its hump day, and I've made the first of many financial transactions that will end up saving my butt. It feels good to have a budget, a plan and a light at the end of the tunnel.

I won't get rich anytime soon, but I'll soon be cash flow happy. Just a couple of years of good, hearty payments that will make me feel like a pov. I can handle it though. I have just enough spending money/vacation fund to keep me complacent with the State of the Zen.

That's so much more than many people have. But, I also have bi-weekly contributions to some of my favorite charities, so maybe someone else will get to not be a pov because of it.

Six is already emailing about weekend plans. And she got me all bouncy about going out and playing early. It usually doesn't hit me until Thursday. I've been swamped with new projects for the last two weeks and haven't seen the light of day for at least a million hours. I got them all at once so its mayhem.

I need playtime so BAD.

I've been so busy that I've forgotten to write Max that letter. Now you know how busy I am! Eeeek!

Oh yeah. I did make time to go to the local bargain bin store and purchase a new anti-allergy mattress liner, new sheets, and a nice quilt for my new bedroom/Six's office/computer room at Six's house. All in neutral colors so we can paint it whatever color she wants whenever she wants it done.

There is nothing like putting together your own home. Painting the walls your colors, flooring, blinds/curtains, etc. I'm never settled until I have my art on the walls, my bookcase filled and my furniture arranged. I'm still arranging furniture. The truth is, I want a new couch/loveseat that match. But I am dealing with a white linen futon with a pewter, modern finish, and a dark green loveseat in microfiber. I bought a slipcover for the loveseat in a lighter color, but it doesn't seem to fit quite right. I think I need a Martha to help me with it. I can build furniture, finish drywall, tack in molding, but give me a slip cover named Sure Fit, and I'm useless.

Oh well. Life does go on. May I have my vodka now?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!