Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 2006-06-18
A date with me.
I am much calmed down since Friday. I still want to wait until Thursday/Friday to buy the new transportation, but I'm not feeling the butterflies, the nausea, the panic, the noose of committment around my neck. Or at least, its lessened to a maybe normal proportion.

I had a good night's sleep Friday night, and spent the day at Six's cleaning, grocery shopping and doing some yard work. No lawn mowing of course (I have a phobia of blades that move on their own), but I did tackle the jungle of weeds and vines by the walkway that were threatening to engulf us some drunken night when we veered too far to one side.

I must say, with my little pair of garden pruners, I did a mighty fine job. And its a good thing I'm not allergic to poison leaves, because I found quite a few. So I might just be able to contribute a wee bit to the maintenance and upkeep of this joint. It makes me feel good to be able to do my part, being I'm here nearly every weekend. And no self-respecting assholian woman actually enjoys yardwork. So its a chore better shared.

Last night, after a nice shower and a bit of dinner, I went off to see The D@vinci C0de all by my lonesome, because Six was off on a date, and I had no desire to call The Boys or go to The Bar. I'm glad I did go, because it was awesome!!! I need to re-read the book again to see what they missed, but it was very well done and an entertaining way to go on a date with myself.

I'm going to buy it when it comes out on DVD. Tom Hanks was actually kinda hot in it. And the monk was totally creepy. I don't know who played him, but he was incredible. I'm gonna look him up and see what else he's been in.

Not sure what's up today, but I'm thinking that a ton of sunscreen and a day by Six's parental pool is in order.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!