Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 p.m. - 2006-06-19
Goodbye.
Every girl should have a man who loves her and thinks she's beautiful and tells her so. He should be someone she feels safe with. Someone she feels a bond with. He may be married, or single. Old or young. But, he's someone who can lift her spirits on any given day with a look of admiration and respect. A look that says you are special and can do whatever you want to.

B.B. was that someone for me. I've known him for years and years. He was married to my friend S. He loved her with every inch of his body and soul. Theirs' was a marriage I aspired to. Honest, intimate, affectionate, full of respect and love, freedom and committment.

B.B. died today. He was in his young 40s. It was sudden. So sudden that I'm still in shock.

I'm going to miss him very much.

See you on the flip side B... I'll remember every kind word, and every gentle, enveloping hug.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!