Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 a.m. - 2006-08-08
A midnight dream guest and many thanks.
Please go back and read about how my doggie is going to be OK. I still can't quite believe it. I feel like I'm still caught in the middle of a nightmare and I see the light, but I don't trust it.

But I also needed to write about a dream I had last night.

It was about my pup dying, and me having an athsma attack and not caring whether or not I could breathe. I thought about my nephew about my friends about everything, and I still didn't care.

Then I felt a presence behind me, and strong hands grab my shoulders and I lifted my head a breathed again. And it was a friend who actually called me twice last night! How's that for ESP! I was sound asleep at the times that he called, but somehow I knew in the middle of my dream that he was calling and I'm just sorry my lazy ass didn't wake up and answer the damn phone! It would have made for an interesting early morning.

Oh, and this friend is having a rough time with his pet, just like I've had with mine, so if you wouldn't mind - send some good Karma, thoughts and prayers his way? He needs it. Whether he thinks so or not.

And - thanks to all of you for your love, attention and prayers during this incredibly painful time. Its easy to be thankful now that I have hope, but when I was in that very dark place I didn't have the stregnth or desire to contact each and every one of you who left me messages filled with empathy and kindness. I am very thankful.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!