Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2006-08-11
A break from my own drama.
Before I start on this meme, I have to ask, what the hell does meme mean?

Here goes:

Four things you may not know about me.


Four jobs I have had in my life:


1. Stable Hand

2. Newspaper Editor (gotcha on that one, didn't I?)

3. Director of some miscellaneous Gubernatorial office that I was absolute crap at.

4. Blackberry picker.


Four movies I would watch over and over:


1. The Matchmaker

2. Last of the Mohicans

3. Shawn of the Dead

4. So I Married an Axe Murderer


Four places I have lived:


1. Family farm

2. College dorm

3. Six's House

4. My own apartment


Four TV shows I love to watch:


1. House

2. Lost

3. Nature Specials (The Churchill Polar Bear special with Ewan Mcgregor was awesome!)

4. Stranded with Cash Peters (I'd like to get stranded with him for an evening...)


Four places I have been on vacation


1. Various and sundry continental Europe

2. South America/Caribbean

3. Alaska

4. The Beach/Camping


Four of my favorite foods:


1. Stawberries

2. Chicken

3. Fish

4. mashed potatoes

5. Really good New York Cheesecake - not too sweet. (Yes, I'm such a freak I added one.)


Four songs that remind me of summer:


1. That song Ebony and Ivory.

2. That song Sailing.

3. Anything Beach Boys

4. And there's one song that is the quintisential summer song for me, but I can't remember who did it or what the name was. There was a lot of almost new age instrumental with flute and clarinette (all synthesized, I'm sure), and then soft, slow lyrics. Maybe Steely Dan? "I used to think that it was so easy..."


Four places I would rather be right now:


1. A spa getting massages, sugar scrubs and hydrotherapy all day long.

2. Camping/hiking somewhere with cooler weather.

3. A yoga retreat.

4. Anywhere having fun with people who's company I enjoy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!