Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 p.m. - 2006-11-22
The whip, the priest, and the asshole.
befoe I went to OM camp, I had been having nightmares, at least 8 a night, and waking up after each one. I was chronically exhausted, dehydrated, and cramped up, inside and out.

Since I've been back, I've slept through each night. The bags under my eyes are receding, the circles fading.

I feel happy. Deeply happy. The kind of happy you feel when you're in love. Only, I'm in love with ME.

I never realized how frickin cool I am.

I'm fricken cool!

And I'm not ashamed to say it.

Not only that, but I got a frickin cool winter jacket today at lunch. Its dark, neutral brown with black faux fur trimming the hood. I love it too.

And its dry clean only, so no neighbor men are going to shrink it in the dryer.

T-Day tomorrow. I bought my nephew a moose on a stick. It looks like a moose in a harness with a leash. He likes to do adult things. So he might like walking it around. When I brought it through security, I got many a raised brow, because the stick part stuck out of the bag, and since it wss red and had a looped handle, it did sort of look like a whip.

The pilots and stewards on the plan took great delight in inquiring what I might have in that bag, and what i might do with it. I got one of the pilots in an uproar when I inquired what he might like me to do with it. The take off was a little bumpy...

Of course, this is the same flight as the Guru and the priest... So in all liklihood, the priest was right behind me, writing notes in his little black book for Peter at the big pearly gates.

As I said, once an asshole, always an asshole. Its that damned stamp on my forehead... Does anyone have any asshole remover handy?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!