Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2007-01-31
Bodice ripping.
I was having a discussion last night with a friend about how I almost always paint a picture of a person when I first meet them. Like, some people just have a color, but some have past lives, alter egos, etc... Its all in my imagination, but whether I meet them in person, or on-line, I build this image of them befoe I ever get to know them.

My imagination is always making up storie about people, all the time. Its such a part of my nature, I harldy even recognize that I'm doing it.

This friend suggested that I have a calling to be a writer. Not just any style or writer, but a "bodice ripper" writer.

LOL! I've never heard that term before.

That makes two people who have told me that I should write stories for public consumption. But lord knows where they'll end up. Fiction, romance, or that spooky/dark section called erotica... I suppose it might depend on the mood I'm in at the time I write them.

I think I may give it a go, but I do wish I were a better typer, so that the words would just flow from my fingers, instead of flapping all over my keyboard, getting in the way of creativity.

If I ever do such a thing, I'll be sure to let you all know.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!