Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:56 p.m. - 2007-02-11
A real head shaker.
Oh shit.

Johnny Tremain has a hard luck story to boot. And his current lack of ambition has a lot to do with a mending heart, and a lot to do with his innate spirituality and want to be free of conventional trappings.

So, there's this whole sort of romantic feel to his whole story.

Oh hey, I watched this movie with his roomie last night called The House of Sand. After a lovely dinner at a vegetarian restaurant about an hour away. Everything good is about an hour awya, isn't it?

Anyway, the movie was fascinating and slow, and intense in a weird way, but in the end, the message was...

you may live in the middle of a house made on a huge expanse of desert sand and think that its nowhere and there's nobody, but even if you go as far as the moon...

there's still just sand and nobody.

So, life is what you allow yourself to experience. You can waste ten years waiting for someone to chance upon you and take you away from the desert, or you can let yourself experience the love of a man who would make your life in the sand interesting and fulfilling.

I would say that this is my life story, but its only sort of my life story. Because there's no Massou. And if you would watch this movie, you'll know what I mean.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!