Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 a.m. - 2007-05-28
Another one...
So, I met a new guy this weekend. A friend of Sully's brother.

I liked him. He was intelligent, funny, easy to be with, good looking, and lives in Florida.

Shit...

We all had areally good time though. Sully was so drunk, he kept trying to rack the balls during the pool games, and he said at one point that my rack was one of his favorites. Which is absolutely untrue, because he's spent the last 15 years treating me like a man.

Yesterday, Six, her man and I headed to Home Depot to buy a huge amount of foliage for the yard and all the accessories. I was jealous, because I want a garden and I live in town with no yard and no deck.

Then we headed over to Six's parent's for a cook-out during which I stuffed myself with Six's mom's shrimp pasta salad. This is a twice a year treat, so I don't feel guilty at all.

We wanted to get in the pool, but there were gobs of children in it and the children were really obnoxious. So we retreated into the air conditioning instead.

It was good to be home.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!