Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 a.m. - 2007-08-13
Uggghhhh.
Woo hoo! Two entries in two days!

Nothing to report really. I went to a party Saturday night, but it was full of redneck couples. I did play volleyball for three hours straight. It hurt like hell, but it was worth it.

My body has been giving me grief lately in massive doses. It started with my right knee, then moved through every joint and muscle clockwise over the last couple months till it reached my left knee. And it seems to have settled into all of them. I guess its arthritis, or maybe nerve pain stemming from my spine.

But since it doesn't seem to be going away, I decided to have fun despite it. I have to admit though, its making me edgy. I'm sick of downing pain pills and homeopathic/herbal remedies that only take the edge off.

I also tried massage therapy every three weeks, but though it was fun and felt nice for a day or two, it didn't create lasting relief.

I'm not sure what to do next.

So till I figure it out, I'll keep truckin'.

Depressing, no?

Hmmm. I hadn't intended to go there.

Anyway.

I got an email from one of my cousins in the south. She sent me pics of cakes she's been making. She's a very talented little girl. I hope she makes lots of money.

This coming weekend is the famous asshole party at Six's parent's abode. I'm planning to be drunk pretty much the whole weekend.

Yup.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!