Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:25 p.m. - 2007-11-17
Oh shit.
So, I have boogers, which all in all I can't complain about. I haven't had them in a long time, which means my body is working better than it used to. One little bug is tolerable.

So, on to bigbig news.

My company laid off tons of people Friday.

I got a promotion Friday.

I inherited a huge staff Friday.

I had a heart attack Friday.

OK, not a real heart attack, but jeez! I wasn't expecting that. This Miss Fuck-up pretty darned high up there on the totem pole, and I'm wondering how the fuck I can manage a staff of people, some of whom are very much older than me, when I've never even had children. My dog raised herself.

I don't know what to do with them. I have to be responsible now and it sucks. And I'm scared that I won't do a good job and serve them well.

I mean, its a huge promotion, decided by people who are at the tip top of the company ladder, so I'm honored and grateful. But, I'm also scared shitless.

I guess I'll deal. But I don't like all this growing up and being responsible stuff.

Not at all.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!