Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - 2007-12-02
Inappropriate thoughts and lovely little things.
I went out to dinner with my Bookstore Friend last night, all the while thinking to myself, "God I wish this were a real date with a real man..."

Isn't that horrible? I'm such a ho. Poor guy just broke up with his girlfriend of five weekds, found out she was psycho and ran for his life.

And here I am supposed to be consoling him and I'm whining inwardly.

Whatever....

We went back to his place and watched the Weeds pilot, a wonderfully funny show, and I started drifting off to sleep, because I tend to go to sleep early these days.

He kept trying tpester me into staying longer, but I held firm. Then he looked at me seriously, and asked, "what time to you normally go to bed?" And I told him that I have been going to bed between 9 and ten these days.

And the look on his face was the same exact one (pity, shame and deep disappointment) that I get from Sully when I tell him I'm switching to water.

I laughed till I cried.

Then I went home to plop myself into bed.

It was blissful.

Oh hey, I watched that movie A Lot Like Love yesterday morning. It was really good! Cute little love story. And Ashton wasn't annoying. He can be.

Hmmm. I went to a farm show today and bought a quilt and some hand-made soaps/lotions. All are lovely.

That's it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!