Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:02 a.m. - 2007-12-05
New position. (Get your mind out of the gutter You!)
Well, my first trip as an uber manager is scheduled and booked. I'm goin' to Denver baby! Unfortunately, I'll only be there two days, so I won't see much.

But this trip is sorta sandwiched between my trip to New York City (as in I leave the hotel in NY, then immediately head to the airport in my old state...), and the Batten B-day celebration. So, its gonna be a wild, wild week. Good thing I'm on vacation the following week too. I'll need the breather.

Oh, did I tell you that my heat is all funky? I have no heat in the mornings, and on Sundays. I love not having heat while I sleep, because I pile on the quilts and snooze away. But, showering in the morning is a little rough.

I believe I'll have a convo with my landlord this week.

Oh, and I had my yearly review yesterday, and I'm still perfect. Send cash and blank checks...

Seriously, I think I like this management stuff. I've already moved one guy out of my unit in into another position that will suit him much better, and laid a couple smackdowns, and caught the "workaholic" at her game of leaving her IM up at all hours, giving the appearance of working, but really sleeping, showering or out to dinner.

Workaholic my ass...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!