Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2007-12-29
The Year without an Asshole
So, its the end of the year, and I don't have much to say for myself.

Every good thing that's happened has to do with work, and since I've never identified myself by my job, its just not that exciting.

I've dealt with chronic pain, gotten fatter, haven't dated worth squat, spent too much time with my family, gave up on being an asshole and pretty much stopped drinking and doing fun things and worked instead.

Didn't even have a real vacation.

And I lost my best and closest friend. My sweet, bratty, domineering little pup.

All in all a year that would make most people feel on top of the world, because their jobs mean everything to them. And I know that I may give the appearance of the consummate young professional rapidly climbing up the ladder, achieving goals beyond my imagination...

Well, you folks know better than anyone I'd give it all up in split second for love and something that means something.

I'm just biding my time. Maybe that's the issue. But I tried. I did try! I opened my eyes a bit, dated people I never would have, took chances and went to local places that were new. Made new friends...

But all in all, it was a pretty empty year.

2007 sucked my balls.

There. Maybe there is a little asshole left in me after all.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!