Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:38 a.m. - 2008-01-01
The party that wasn't a party.
There are three highlights from my New Year's party at The Bar.

1) Six's sister tried to fix me up with an Algerian soldier friend of her's. He was OK, but when a cat fight broke out, he ran like hell. Which meant that he either was avoiding the police, or was really just put out by the blatent display of redneckness. Hard to tell. He is here to teach our guys how ot fight dirty after all. So he's got to be tough. I guess...

Anyway, that worked about as well as the Romanian she tried last year. Super hot, but the only thing he said was, "We go now???"

No, we don't go now...

2) The CAT fight was the only interesting thing that happened. Most of the regulars that I'm friends with weren't there. So I didn't get much catching up done.

3) I told Six's sister that things were a lot quieter, like no cat fights within the inner circle, "before you little bitches grew up and started drinking..."

It was harsh, but true. She and her friends took it in stride. They know better than to mess with me when I'm vodka'd up. But then sis said this weird thing... She said, "be happy". That's it. Be happy. Then left The Bar.

Not sure what to do with that.

I know I'm not happy, and it shows right around my middle waist and under my chin. And it shows in my expression. Whether I know its there or not. And really, I don't know how to change it.

Without distractions and assholery, there's only me and apparently, I'm not happy.

I feel like kicking myself in the ass. What do I have to be unhappy about? Kids are starving, etc. etc. But its a subconsious unhappy, not a consious one, so I really can't help it.

What a way to start the new year, huh?

Oh, I have a week's vacation to take in January. What shall I do? I'm sick of vacating at home.

Also, I am definately going to buy a condo. I'll have to move across state lines again, but the community is really sweet, and the condo's are pretty cheap. I just need a two bed to open up on a decent floor.

That's good.

Oh yeah! Hey MichiP! It was nice talking to ya tonight! I wish we could have talked longer. You have such a nice, calming, balancing influence on me. Its nice to have that out there. Happy New Year baby! Hugs -n- kisses!

To all my other very dear friends, best of luck in achieving your goals in the new year. Health, wealth and happiness all around! Love ya'll!!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!