Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:37 a.m. - 2008-05-05
Blech
So I made it through surgery, again, and there was nothing ugly about my insides, so he did his job to alleviate symptoms, then I'll meet with him in six weeks to discuss more things we can do to alleviate symptoms.

I'm just thrilled that I don't have tumors all over my insides. You don't know how thrilled.

I'm still feeling kinda fuzzy though. But I think I might have caught a little something from the hospital. I'm going to drink lots of water and hope it goes away.

Today is going to be a difficult work day. I have to put someone in his place workwise, and this person is one of those troublemakers who sues peoples asses off if they don't like him. And builds armys to undermine people. And is ingratiated in all sorts of high places. You know... But he has been doing some shit that I won't tolerate in my workplace, and I'm going after him formally today. Its going to be ugly. And I wish I weren't so fuzzy, because I really need to be "on".

I might consult my Tony Soprano guide to management (its a great read!) prior to the smackdown.

Oh, a bit of humor:

So I'm sitting in my bed at the hospital, and the anesthesiologist comes by to consult with me. And he says, "Due to the gas crunch and the raising prices on everything, we're just gonna beat you till you pass out, then do the surgery, to cut back on expenses..."

It actually took me a couple seconds to laugh, because they had already given me that stuff that slows you down so you don't have nervous attacks in the operating room before they put you out. It was funny though...

Then I actually told my doc, "Good luck in there!"

Oh the horror...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!