Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 a.m. - 2008-05-13
Zencelt subdued.
So, I almost got killed by the hospital last week. I had that minor surgery, then I got an infection through the IV area that almost went systemic and I had to be on very big drugs for a week. I literally lost my mind for a couple days...

I'm all better now, I think. At least, I feel fine.

You know, I think I've been depressed lately. I've never really thought of myself along those lines, but I've just been sort of feeling icky, and negative, and blah, and thinking about shit better forgotten, etc.

That's depression, right? I mean, I don't think its a serious scary kind of depression, just a working too hard, too little life, cutting back on expenses to I can pay back a mountain of debt, haven't had a date in how long???, don't really want a date because I'm too fat to date anyway, which really isn't true but that's the kind of shit thats in my head...

You see?

Anyway, I'm feeling very un-zen, and very un-celt.

And yes, I am pudgier than a thanksgiving turkey, and I certainly don't feel like myself, and yoga can be a real challenge when your buddha belly gets in the way. These are things that make me feel less than myself.

Its such a pain in the ass being me.

Maybe yoga class tonight will prove restorative.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!