Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 p.m. - 2008-06-12
Blessings on my doorstep
When I got home tonight, I found a large white feather in one of the plant boxes on my stoop. It may have been dropped there by a large white bird (though I don't remember ever seeing one of those around here). Or maybe by a stranger passing along a message, or a gift.

Either way, it inspired me to get online and see if there is any symbolism around white feathers. And I found the following on a witchy site:

"White feathers symbolize purification, spirituality, hope, protection, peace, and blessings of the Moon."

And you may not know it, but I needed the above blessings on this night more than I can say.

I had to fire someone today. It was hard. Really hard. She pressed me and I was forced to do it immediately, rather than in planned, controlled manner.

Make no mistake, it had to be done. But it rattled my nerves, made my mouth dry, my throat tight, and stressed the hell out of me.

And now I have a hell of a lot of work that needs to be re-allocated to my team and myself and none of us really has the time to do. it.

So, the white feather was a boon indeed. A sign of good tidings. Protection, renewal, purification, hope and blessings of the moon - whatever they may be. I'll take 'em.

And maybe I can pass them along to you too, my friends.

So, here's your virtual white feather left at your doorstep.

Blessings.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!