Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 a.m. - 2008-06-28
-
The fired person keeps sending me emails demanding more money.

Not likely...

I wish you well, and I hope you get a grip on reality one day, but I don't owe you one red cent. Or anything else for that matter.

So go fuck with someone else now, ya hear?

I'm finding that doing more with less is so much more intense when I'm managing managers. Because now I'm finding that I need to micro manage their projects, and all the departments involved in getting them done, because everyone is so overworked we can't get anything done unless an uber manager makes it so. So I'm working 12 hour days, sitting on my ass, checking the Blackberry during off hours to head off disasters, and generally going insane.

I don't have a life. I have a belly the size of Texas. My face is as round as a pie and I keep wondering what happened?

And it seems to be going around. Batten, Six, everyone seems to be under this umbrella of do more with less, and it is killing our spirits. Its a freakin' epidemic.

I was much healthier when I made 15,000 a year and worked exactly 8 hours a day.

Of course, I didn't have independence, and financial freedom.

But the trade off seriously sucks too.

I think I've whined enough for today.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!