Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2008-09-21
-
I'm getting a TV today ya'll! I did survive a month, and learned how to play movies on my computer (yay for me, the anti-geek).

Yesterday, my yoga friend had a birthday, and we decided to go to this town in the mountains there there are lots of spas and new age stuff to celebrate.

An herbal steam bath, body scrub, table shower, Raindrop massage, and garden pedicure later... we were jellified and ready for naps!

It was funny. The massage therapist (a small but tough German lady) looked me dead in the eye, and said, "you need to slow down!!!".

Isn't that true...

I'm sure the benefits of the treatments won't last beyond today, but I'm enjoying the loose, sleepy feeling while it lasts.

If it weren't for picking up my new TV, I'd be tempted to sleep the day away.

But at the very least, I'm going to veg out to some (I hope) some good tele.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!