Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 p.m. - 2008-10-22
Moping and grumbling.
I'm suffering from PVD.

Post Vacation Depression.

I've been moping around all day. Wanting to go home, and curl up on my couch with a good book. I started one while I was away that is finally picking up. It took about half the book to get there. Anyway, it took a lot of effort to go to work and actually work. I hate that.

I'm sure I'll shake it off soon. I do have another, longer vacation coming up next month. So I'll just have to settle for that.

And in the meantime, I'm saving my pennies for a future trip to someplace cool. Well, probably warm, but cool as in groovy. (Hey You -- would you believe I've been cold the past two days? They seem to think I don't need ANY heat in my office, and I've turned into a Zen-cube. I can't get my nose to warm up.)

I'm considering a trip to Disney next October with my brother and family. They only thing bugging me is that I'll have to pay for two people, because they don't have single room rates, which is totally unfair. Fuckers... I may abstain just on principle.

I know I can get a roommate on a cruise, but who knows who I'd end up with. I actually feel more confortable staying at a hostel with multiple strange roommates.

Anyway, I'll have to think creatively about vacation next year.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!