Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 a.m. - 2008-12-21
A cowboy for Christmas.
I went to see cowboys last night. This local rec camp puts together a Coyboy X-mas dinner show that's pretty cute. Nothing professional, but something to do to honor the season that's not commercial or over the top religious. Which I know sounds funny. Because it is a religious holiday, which I respect, but I don't necessarily want the religion shoved down my throat while enjoying a holiday spectacle. It makes me feel like a little bit of an imposter, not believing in God, but I think the story is nice, and I wish that I did believe. But no amount of prayer has made it happen.

So here I am. Hanging on the fringes of Christmas.

The cowboys were kinda hot. Especially the one who threw the knives at people and lit himself on fire -- accidentally. I might have laughed at that. He had a cute horse...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!