Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 a.m. - 2009-10-08
Diagnosis
So. Your own personal Zen has been diagnosed with diabetes.

Yes my world came crashing down around my ears.

Yes I had a full blown pity party for a full week.

Yes I redically changed my diet in a way I've known I should for years.

Yes I'm scared shitless.

Yes I deserve it because I have almost begged for it with my slovenly, whiny ways the last couple years.

Yes I'm still scared shitless.

And, finally, yes I am meeting with a diabetes educator today who will - hopefully - make me feel much better about my future and calm me the fuck down.

(Beating head against wall)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!