Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - 2009-10-31
Vacation update
Is there a special reaqson that nobody ever told me about Richard Armitage, or Elizabeth Gaskell's North and South?

Holy hell! Richard Armitage is the hottest Brit ever... Now that I've been traumatized by Gerard Butler in Law Abiding Citizen, I have new man candy.

Really, if you're a Jane Austin fan, you'll move Gaskell's North and South. I think I might like it better than Pride and Predudice.

However, I have to say, I looked Armitage up on IMDB, and his publicity photos do not do him justice. Too suave and pretty... And he hasn't had much work outside BBC. So, if anyone in Hollywood is listening - ahem, could we get some more please? BBC series are all well and good, but they are a bit slow coming over the pond...

So, you know what I've been doing on vacation. Watching BBC, taking short day trips, visiting my dad's old secretary. I love doing that. I have so few connections to people who knew him well. And J is such a lovely person.

But that's really it. Nothing big. Nothing exciting. Nothing accomplished. And now that it's almost oever, I feel like I've been off work for a weekend. Not a whole week.

Sucks.

Ah well. Maybe next vacation will feel more vacationy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!