Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2010-01-01
Fuck New Years
As it turned out the weather was horrid and I was afraid Shark would smooch me and I'd experience his horribele breath up close and personal. So instead of heading down to Sharks with Dee, I ended up staying home and going to a movie which ended well after midnight. In fact, if I hadn't received some texts, I would never have known the new year had come.

It was a kind of nice way to transition I think.

At least I didn't have high expectations of fun and revelry dashed, as often happens on New Years Eve. My expectations were pretty damned low.

I even took myself out to a nice shrimp dinner before the movie.

I'm thinking instead of setting myself up for failure as far as resolutions go this year, I'm just going to set my expectations impossibly low, so at the end of the year, I can be nothing but happy. Fuck resolutions and heartfelt wishes for good fortune and health...

Happy New Year all!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!