Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 p.m. - 2010-01-16
Diabetes update and new year's resolutions.
As I type here, I am whitening my teeth. Tops and bottoms, fresh white teeth for the new year.

I figure if I'm making improvements on my figure, I might as well cover the teeth too.

The nutritionist and I chatted Wednesday, and he told me to cut back to 30g of carbs per meal and see how I do on that. That way I can stop taking any kind of meds for diabetes. I think its worth it. He also told me I can skip snacks if I'm not hungry if my sugars keep stable, and if I just really want a salad for lunch and not want to worry about carbs and protein, it won't kill me.

I'm kinds pissed, because the Educator had me regulating my eating like a freakin' boot camp instructor with the proteins and carbs in certain portions even if I didn't want them. But, except for the lower carb intake overall, it'll be easier.

He wants me to throw wheat in again at the lower portion to see what goes with the blood sugar. Then I see him in two months to see what's up with everything.

What a bloodin' pain in the ass, but I'm feeling so much better, and lighter and I really like the way I look, and it'll only get better.

The only way I could have done this is with the insane degree of fear that being diagnosed with Diabetes gave me. Sad, but true. The pity party will have to manifest itself in another form now.

Tick, tock. Tick, tock. Tick tock.

Waiting the the shoe to drop on that. Wondering where all of the compulsions that are not being fed with food will go...

So, those are my only resolutions this year. White teeth, and diabetes control. Oh! And spend more time with friends despite work stress.

I should be happy as can be by the end of the year.

I'm starting to foam at the mouth now, so I'd better go spit out these whitening trays and rinse. See ya'll!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!