Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 p.m. - 2010-07-13
Me, less round.
Well. I am now at the point in my Diabetic life where I'm starting to low blood sugar sometimes.

Kinda makes me feel drunk and hungry at the same time. I have to eat more carbs to keep it up through the day, and I have to eat snacks to keep myself from going below 70 between meals.

I need to get something sugary to keep in the fridge in case of emergencies at night.

I'm not sure what scares me more. Highs or lows. Or sleeping though a low. But everyone I know who's had them says they wake you up.

Diabetes sucks, on both ends.

I did get chastized for not losing any weight in the last two months this week. But, I wasn't trying. I just lost a batch, and I'm already getting unwanted attention from pervs. I sort of need to let myself adjust. Cause it'll only get worse.

I wish I could be normal abou this, and get all excited about my ass shrinking, etc., but I'm not. So I won't. But I'll do it because I need to be healthier. I just needed a little break.

Doctors don't understand this stuff. Even the good ones. They think everything should be linear and measured. Welcome to life with Zen. I tend to do things my own way. Expect the unexpected.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!