Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 p.m. - 2010-07-27
It finally happened.
So, it's official. I am now 4 promotions away from being CEO of a major global corporation.

Are you laughing yet?

I am. Giggling with glee.

I'm am unofficial VP. Unofficial, because we are not doing promotions in "this environment". But I got some dollars, and I'll get even more in March. So, I'm good.

I still can't believe that a little asshole like me has become a corporate exec, and I'm still under 40 and still getting carded for beers.

I am officially a person who isn't allowed to whine anymore.

This doesn't mean that I don't still want a life, you know. And a boyfriend who doesn't mind a smart asshole with an important-ish job.

Just putting that out into the universe...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!