Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - 2010-08-21
Settle in
I was just looking at my belly this morning (I do that sometimes), and was thinking that I won't be able to call it Buddha much longer. Hmmm. I might miss that.

Maybe I'll just call it mini-Buddha.

The new job thing is becoming interesting. I think it might be like college, where it didn't get interesting or fun till I was in the 400 level courses. I get to influence major corporate decisions and set strategic direction.

Granted, I now have a professional noose around my neck that I might myself with, but the ride to the severence package with be interesting...

And is it what I want to do with the rest of my life? Not exactly. But my only burning desire is to travel, that the job will make that possible. I might even get to go some place cooler than Omaha... If only I had someone to do vacation travel with. It's just no fun to go to places like Ireland, or Italy all by myself.

So if I had a wish, it would be for a travel buddy. Preferably someone I can have hot steamy sex with. But I'll settle for the travel buddy and a cabana boy or two.

So, I guess I'm content now.

And if all goes well, I'll have my car paid off by November, and the rest done by April. Life will be pretty good.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!