Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 p.m. - 2010-09-08
Life sucks fer sure
Oh God. Life really doesn't get any easier.

My step-dad has been diagnosed with ALS (Lou Gehrig's Disease), Dimensia, and Depression.

How this is going to work out, I don't know.

I'm so worried about what's going to happen financially for my mom, and of course, about the effects of this horrible disease on my step-dad.

I'll most likely have to move in at some point if he has to go to a nursing home, because my mom won't be able to pay the bills on SS with the nursing home taking everything else.

I know what I'll have to do. Move in. If he goes to a nursing home, mom won't be able to pay the bills. And there's so much history in that house I'll lose if she loses the house. Art, family heirlooms... Things that are important to me.

And this just drives the point that sooner than later, I'll be all alone in the world without someone to truly love me, and look out for me.

It's that time in life.

I'm trying to get perspective. I have friends and extended family. But they have lives and drama of their own. I'll be nobody's first priority. Or even second.

My brother and I aren't close. And he's the only family I have within 1000 miles. At least I have the nephew.

I'm just freaking out about this, and taking in my new position, and getting ready for meet and greets at work, and dealing with Diabetes, and, and, and...

Full on pity party here.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!