Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:48 a.m. - 2003-06-06
Bikes and boys
It happened again. I was asked out by the 19 year old mountain bike salesman. He thought I was cool because I picked his favorite cool bike. He assured me that I was young enough to ride it for a few years without fear of recrimination. I don't even know if he guessed my age to be as far along as it is. But I assume I've purchased the bike of choice among the under 18 crowd. Its hot! Cherry red with silver and white. Trek Y frame with dual suspension and good quality Shimano gearing system. These things may not mean a hell of a lot to you - but its one freakin hot bike!

So, alas - I did not say no, but I didn't say yes either. He's going to call next week to "check-up" on me and my bike. Hee hee!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!