Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 p.m. - 2003-09-19
The lovely Wind
I had the most amazing night last night.

I love storms. The tickly feel right before when all is quite and anticipating. The howl and pound of stong wind and rain -- like Mother Nature is showing us what she's made of. I think of gods who play with the weather and compete for the biggest and the best. There is something so soothing about wind, even when it threatens to blow trees over on their sides.

I laid on my bed last night with the windows wide open letting the cool air surge into my room like a tornado. Breathing was easier, and I relaxed into a lull watching the clouds roll by and feeling the wind on my sheets. It was lovely.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!