Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:28 p.m. - 2003-11-11
Butt breaking yoga and glucosamine
Glucosamine is wonderful. After seeing my doggie's arthritis improve so much with this treatment, I decided to have a go myself. I took one last night after a rediculously brutal session of gym yoga.

Absolute crap by the way. I mean, I can put my foot behind my head, but not when I'm standing on the other one and I'm doing some sort of disjointed twist and turn, damnit! Way too advanced for a walk-in gym class. Besides that, the instructor didn't instruct. I may as well have been watching Rodney Yee on tape. She was very impressed with herself. I'm going back to my real teacher for 11 dollars a class next session. Now I know its worth every penny.

Tonight is Weight Watchers for those with bellies that make people kneel down and worship pagan gods. Then I'm off to the gym for some elliptical trainer and a muscle make-over class. If anyone tries to kill me in the class I'm give up on them.

Please send anti-butt breakage thoughts my way folks! Oh yeah, and it would be nice if I lost a micro something of a pound this week. Although stress eating is still the order of the day. I did try though.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!