Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2004-05-07
To my friends. My familia.
I must be a little overwrought. I cried like a baby last night during the final episode of Friends, though I never watched it regularly in my lifetime. But, you see, it was the show of my generation. It started just as I was leaving college, same as them. And although I never attached myself to any of the charactors, I've watched enough re-runs over the years to know who they are and what the relationships are.

So, it brought to light that a decade of my life is over. The decade that included the introduction of wonderful new friends like Sixweasels and Sully. The two that brought me out of my shy, unassured, doormat shell and into a life. I owe so much to them. And Batten, who has taught me so much more about standing up for myself despite convention. And taking care of my health for the sake of living.

And my Diaryland friends, who have helped get me through some of the toughest times in my life, since my dad died in 80. I love you all dearly. I can't imagine what my life would be without this outlet for happiness, anger, fear and hope.

Last night was the first time I've really listened to the theme song. "Its like you're always stuck in second gear. When it hasn't been your day, your week, your month or even your year."

But I'll be there for you.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!