Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:19 p.m. - 2005-01-21
Stupid cholesterol.
I'm about to blatently and unashamedly ask for pity, so you may want to leave now.

The Dr's office called. My cholesterol is actually higher now than it was a month ago. Lots higher, even though my diet is improved, and I'm exercising like a banshee. So now I'm on two meds, and a new, even more improved diet of vegetarianism, minus the cheese, sugar and refined grains. I can eat a little fish, but that's it.

There goes my cute buddha belly. By the time my cholesterol goes down enough to satisfy the medical community, I'll be evaporated. Not that I am at risk of evaporization any time soon mind you. But, still.

Ah well. I'll have to incorporate more Zen into the Celt to help even out the bumps along this road. I'm too young and cute to be bothered with things like blood counts.

Whine over. Skip the cheese.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!