Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:56 p.m. - 2005-03-01
On the advent of my birthday month.
On this, the advent of my 34th birthday month (yes, I take it for all its worth - none of this 29 and holding or disgruntlement shit) I thought I should take the opportunity celebrate me. It is my month after all.

So, yay me! Looking back, I've kicked some uber ass, played my little heart out, made the best of friends, grown up, but not too much, learned A LOT, and discovered how very cool I am. I can't wait for the next year to unfold. Now that I'm on this self- improvement kick, its going to be a wild ride. I'm discovering that I'm quite the transcendentalist. I don't know a lot about the movement, and may come to find that I have little in common with it, but what I've learned so far fits pretty comfortably. So my educational mission this year is to learn more about the movement and its authors.

I'm listening to The Killers again. Its such feel good music.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!