Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:46 a.m. - 2005-03-10
More apartment news.
Entry two:

I called the people about the apartment I REALLY want today. The phone number is for their little shop right next door. The secretary answered, as they are out of town, but she said its a one bedroom, and everyone who's called is looking for a two. So that's good for me. She also said its a very large one bedroom on the first floor (which I peeked in the windows of last night) and its 495 per month. That's CHEAP! Its two blocks away from town, where there are boutiques, restaurants, coffee houses, etc. And on the other side, there's a ball field. Laundry room in the basement, porch on the back... Perfect!

So I'm going to call them tomorrow morning and get myself in there. Since I name dropped (I work right next to their neighbor of ten years, whom they like) I think I'm in.

Wish me more luck!

I'm obnoxiously excited right now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!