Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:13 p.m. - 2005-04-04
Updates on apartment
There's good news, and bad news. Good news is I sign an official lease tomorrow, and will get the keys to the new Zen-house.

The bad news is that I have to go to The Incubator's baby shower on Sunday, and I have no idea what to buy. I should buy something special (not the usual onesies and Huggies). But I have no idea what babies want or need, never having had any. Any ideas Mommies and Daddies of D-land?

Even worse, I have started pricing movers, and they are running at a 4 hour minimum, at 100 dollars an hour, because it is an "interstate" move. It's 7 freaking miles away for Pete's sake! Not like I'm moving to The City or anything. It'll only take them 2.5 hours max. I've got about 20 more to call tomorrow, and maybe one of them will negotiate with me.

Keep all fingers and toes crossed please...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!