Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:32 a.m. - 2005-09-18
Zen tossing.
Go read Sixweasels and get the lowdown on "Wrong Turn Night" at The Bar Friday.

Yesterday was the perfect antidote to such a night.

It was KILT day at the fair! Woo hoo! Christmas in September. Kilted asses everywhere, some good, some bad, some pathetic and some absolutely spectacular.

I've come to the realization that its tough to find a manly man in a kilt in the states. For the most part, geeks wear kilts at the fair. Geeks who've never heard of free weights, pushups or situps or moderation.

Now, I've been a bit slack myself, but you don't see me strutting around with my belly hanging out saying hiya! on the sweatiest asscrack of a day in fair history.

AND I would never wear my kilt too short or pair it with a pair of black socks and white sneakers.

We wandered a bit, bought cool jewelry (I bought a rune necklace signifying transformation - appropriate, huh?) and Six bought one with her sign animal.

Dinner time came around and we grubbed up and sat in a bar area that was shaded and could have sat there all day, but I caught something out of the corner of my eye. I immediately stood up, said ot Six, "we gotta go" and ran over to the stadium.

What we found was a caber tossing competition! Big, strong, heavenly manly men picking up and throwing wood that weighs as much as I do!

That's my kind of sport.

It was better than watching the strong man competitions on TV. Infinately.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!