Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:40 p.m. - 2005-12-12
Creepy time.
The universe is conspiring against me.

I tried to buy Max a Harley t-shirt this weekend, but the pussified dealerships close at 3 on Sundays.

So, I decided to buy him the best homemade brownies in the world from the bakery in town instead, and...

They closed at 3 today.

Then I went to the Fucking Bank (its new name) to let them know that my cable company not only double charged me this month, but drew the bill out twice!!! So, my account is in overdraft.

They closed at 3.

But, Fucking Bank's manager was walking out the door as I was walking in at 3:30, asked me what I wanted, and told me to come in anyway. (OK. They have one extremely nice manager, who is a man my age, who thought I was cute. I could tell...)

So I got the situation partially resolved, and got my overdraft line of credit acct number so I can transfer the balance to a 0% interest card. I'm going to close all my accounts with them as soon as the payment comes through.

Now I just have to cancel all my automatic payments so I'll be ready to transfer my check deposit as soon as possible.

Yay!

But, what is it about the 3 o'clock thing? Creepy, no?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!