Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:04 p.m. - 2006-03-09
Down and out.
OK. One more question out to the Universe.

When I get sick, why does it always seem to be when I'm PMSing?

I've been playing with a sinus infection for three weeks now. It'll spike one day, then back off with natural treatments and sleep.

But it really hit today, fever and all. I was bad this morning, but after lunch I just plummeted. I called my doc, and he said if I want to be well in one week for Miami (esp the flight) I'd better take an anti-biotic now. I fought the good fight. Because I hate to take anti-biotics, and I know they we are wearing them thin. But if I have a fever, I know it is worsening. And next week is really important to me.

So, I'm taking the anti-biotics. And I will eat the hell out of some yogurt to ensure that all systems are defended against an absence of good bacteria. Nobody likes to be without those little guys.

I just hate to do it.

Anyway, I'm going to go home in an hour or so and crash.

Total suckage.

PMS is a beeotch.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!