Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:21 p.m. - 2006-04-11
Writing, because I'm bored.
Entry two:

Good Lord! Has anyone noticed how bad my typing is? I re-read some entries, and jeez! My typing is atrocious.

How do you people read it???

I wouldn't blame you if you didn't...

I also do not promise to do anything about it. Because I'm lazy that way. And I type really, really fast with two fingers if I don't pay attention. Why did I drop typing for an extra gym class in highschool???

OK. I might have gone on a clothes shopping spree this afternoon on my lunch break. I got two shirts, a pair of capris and a light, spring cardigan.

It was necessary though. I just got rid of a bunch of too large clothes (yay!!!) and it left me with not much. I have jeans to spare, because I figured out if I put them in the dryer, they shrink down a size. (Yes, I'm one of those compulsive people who hang dry everything inside their homes to keep the fabric looking nice and prevent shrinkage.)

Did I mention how much I adore my Keen clog/sandals? Love. I seem to be "loving" everything today. I feel like a teenager. Anyway, sorry Outfoxed, more shoe talk...

Six and I have resolved to find me a city man this weekend. This dating a cruise man thing is awesome, but not enough to keep me out of trouble in the long run. Weekly/bi-weekly phone calls are awesome, and the possibility of a free cruise in the near future rocks, but I need to be entertained in between. And I need to expand my horizons. I mean, I know Max is a stretch, but I need more stretches in different directions. Ya know?

Speaking of stretches, I think I really have been dumped my my farty friend, because of Max. She hasn't stopped by to fart on me for a month. No IMs, no lunches, no nothing. What a piece of shit. (No pun intended.)

This is actually a good thing personally. But a bad thing societally. Its the year 2006 people. I think I expected something magical to happen when the millenium rolled over. I mean, how could the human race make the transition to the 2000s, yet retain beliefs stright from dark ages? There's a huge rock out there, and there are millions of people still living under it.

As far as I'm concerned she is the proverbial fly on the windshield, and she got smushed years ago.

I am bored, bored, bored.

And I'm out of writing inspiration.

I need a quiz.

I say that a lot, don't I? I'm always wanting something to do. God I wish I have a job that paid like mine or better and gave me a steady source of entertainment and satisfaction.

Hmmph.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!