Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:41 a.m. - 2006-07-05
No boogers.
I'm full of boogers, but managing. I'm sure I'll be feeling much better by Friday. (Crossing fingers.)

Its not so bad being sick during the week, because work isn't supposed to be pleasant anyway. But being sick on the weekends sucks, because I'm supposed to be out having fun and stuff. This weekend the Val friend is supposed to be coming back out to play so we'll see how that goes. He's a very entertaining boy. Besides, last time he gave me the 60 question survey about me, my life, my job, my finances, my taste in home decor, sex, do I have a dog, etc. Its my turn to interrogate.

But, boogers aren't sexy, so they need to go away.

I made some dough at the yard sale yesterday, and am in a good position for the trip to Ireland in November. Whatever is left over can be used toward whatever vacations I want to take next year. I'm not planning to spend gobs of money on anything there (I'm allergic to wool and am not a huge fan of crystal). So I'm guessing a lot of beer, fish and chips every day, Cadbury chocolate treats like Curly Wurlys, and if I'm very lucky, some handmade pottery and/or jewelry to ship home.

I think I need a ferry ride at some point too.

Its coming up close. I'm getting very excited.

Back to work for now though. Have alovely one!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!