Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 a.m. - 2006-08-16
Zen on the move.
I have a puppy filled weekend coming up!!! Mom and step-dad are out of town this weekend, leaving the pup and I on our own.

I'll be missing the big celebration for Six and her Sis on Sunday though (DID EVERYONE WISH SIXWEASELS A HAPPY B_DAY???), which will make the first year in (yikes!) 14 years that I've missed it. If I knew someone who would handle the pup with care, because her right hind leg is still weak, I'd go down for a few hours. But my local pet friendly friends are either out of town or have idiotic children who can't control themselves.

This will be a good opportunity for me to work on my quilt project. I need to find a smaller one to start with. I started out with a twin size, and it has taken me years to sew together 1/8 of the top squares. So I'm going to look for a kit that I can make good progress on, like a wall hanging or lap blanket. I might even cheat and see if I can figure out how to use my mom's sewing machine. Wood furniture I can build (did I tell you I made (assembled) an oak TV cabinet with a door, four shelves and everything?

And I'm going to call my bookstore friend to see if he wants to hang out. Hopefully we'll have some musical venues to check out. I'm going to take my Great Lake friend's advice and see what sort of local wildlife I may like to feed. I seem to find attractive men when I'm hanging out with MBSF. Maybe its the music. Its time to be Brave Zen and let go of some of my dating men who live close to me phobias. I still won't go out alone and sit at a bar and scope. Because, and this is truely sad, nine times out of ten, a woman sitting alone at a bar is a HOOKER. And I've been mistaken for a hooker twice that I know of. (Remember the Mexican who wanted me to "babysit" his children? And the hot Bosnian who kept saying, "We go now?" and flashing money?)

I may look into that speed dating thing in The City too. That's always looked fun. And I can usually tell within 5 minutes whether a man is a freak or is going to annoy the shit out of me.

Ah - I've just received a lunch invitation from my frind J here at work. The cool one. That means sushi! Veggie sushi. I've had raw tuna twice and both times I had unmeantionable activities in my nether regions. I'd really love to be able to eat it though. I wonder whether other kinds of fish would have the same reaction? Maybe I'll try it sometime I don't have anything to do for the next few hours but read a magazine and flush.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!