Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:15 a.m. - 2008-09-14
Finally back on the scene.
So, I'm at this new grocery store a couple of days ago, and I'm filling out the form for one of those discount cards, and I asked the lady what the date was, and she looked at me like I was the devil, and said, loudly, and quite rudely, "Its 9/11. Never forget!!!" Looking around her and making sure everyone know that the devil in front of her didn't know the date.

Of course, in a general sense I knew it was September 11 all day. Its just that at the end of the day, standing in line for a stupid card, my mind has gone to a more peaceful/stagnant place and the date slipped my mind.

I haven't forgotten Bitch! How could anyone forget. Jesis!

Whatever.

I'm finally back in my apartment after staying at my moms for a bit while my landlord got around to fixing my toilet. It wasn't leaking badly, but any leak from a toilet means icky bacteria to me, so out I went.

Its good to be home. I actually slept last night.

I'm going to the wedding shower of the friend who's marrying Six's ex today. I sent her a gift certificate from Extreme R$straints which has everything under the sun that a girl or boy might want to play with - if you know what I mean. A very nice lady from D-land introduced me to it a few years ago and I am ever so grateful. I admit that some of the images can be traumatic. Its not one of those fluffy marshmallow, cotton candy toy stores. But the service is great and the selection is phenominal.

So, that should be fun. Because this chick is anything but open to new ideas. She's actually kind of a prude. So its sort of mean, but really nice at the same time.

I'm sure you would expect nothing less from moi.

Lord it nice to have a computer again!

I've missed you guys.

Anyway, a big shout out to YOU! Let me know if mid-October (like the weekend after Columbus Day?) works for a Zen visit. I'll give you a call.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!