Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:17 a.m. - 2008-10-02
What's going on.
I think all my favorite friends should live within easy driving distance. That way, when hotmail fucks up, I can just pop in on people and get in their faces, and let 'em know what's on my mind.

Anyway... I'm going to ATL again next week. Blech... I was SO enjoying the cooler weather. And this is going to be somewhat stressful. Luckily, the PM managing the project is stellar, so it shouldn't be too horrible.

Then its on to the big wedding. Six's ex and my roomie from college. Should be decent food, 'cause the ex is cookin', and the college roomie is a darned good cook as well, and they're catering their own wedding.

And there are going to be kilts! We all know how happy kilts make me.

This weekend is pretty tame. I'm taking the nephew to a local fall festival, and beyond that, who know's?

Oh yeah, I'm going to a Kirtan Friday night. For those who don't know, a Kirtan is a live Indian music thing that earthy, crunchy tofu eating people gather for and enjoy. I think there's meditation too. I'm not so sure, but I'm willing to hear some music, and maybe hum to myself.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!