Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:26 p.m. - 2003-05-29
#2 Today
I've been listening to a CD I bought yesterday to sooth my soul. The Best of John Denver. This music speaks to the soul. So romantic and earthy. The music of my happy youth. Annie's song is the one I played when I wanted to imagine being in love. Crazy, sweet grade school fantasies. Rocky Mountain High and Take Me Home, Country Roads made me fall in love with nature. The trips we took to Harpers Ferry as a young family defined my outdoors self. The one who enjoys camping trips and long hikes in Shenandoah.

I would listen for hours and hours if I could.

On another note, I have decided not to travel to Europe this year. Besides freaking out my friends and family -- my heart wasn't in it. Bless my friend for inviting me, but I just never got excited about it. Its very unusual for me not to be uber-excited about traveling anywhere, so I know I've made the right decision. But now -- what to do for vacation?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!